Is it time to move on from wearables?

9th March 2017
Posted By : Lanna Cooper
Is it time to move on from wearables?

 

The hype around wearable technology is all but over. Whilst new wearable technology products have generated billions of dollars in new revenue in just a few years, the hype was too much to live up to for many at the core of the sector.

As such, the discussions around wearable technology are beginning to change. The broad, sensationalistic optimism is gradually being replaced with a more pragmatic, measured tone in which wearables are less 'the next big thing' and more like a series of related product types, some of which have done well in recent years.

This webinar will present IDTechEx's latest research in wearables and electronic textiles. Specifically, IDTechEx will discuss the current industry dynamic and its implications for players in each of the sub-sectors within wearables. In particular, they will specifically look at electronic textiles as a core area within this space. It is one where there has been significant investment, interest and growth in recent years, yet an uncertainty surrounding its future as larger players begin to enter the market.

This webinar will present the main conclusions from IDTechEx's reports on Wearable Technology and E-Textiles, with an agenda as follows:

  • The industry dynamic in wearables: what has changed and how will it affect the industry.
  • Key trends and drivers which remain at the core of the sector.
  • Outlook in wearables by product type: smartwatches, fitness trackers, AR, VR, etc.
  • Focus on e-textiles:
  • The industry dynamic today.
  • Player case studies.
  • Market forecasts and variable.

IDTechEx will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

Please note that your details may be shared with their sponsors.

Date: Thursday 23rd March 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
   
  Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
9:30am (GMT) London
10:30am (GMT +1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (GMT +2) Athens, Jerusalem
4:30pm (GMT +7) Bangkok
5:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
8:30pm (GMT+11) Canberra
  Register for #1 now
   
  Webinar #2: Americas
10:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Central DT) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London

You must be logged in to comment

Write a comment

No comments




Sign up to view our publications

Sign up

Sign up to view our downloads

Sign up

European Microwave Week 2019
29th September 2019
France Porte De Versailles Paris
IoT Solutions World Congress 2019
29th October 2019
Spain Barcelona